Using Grandma’s Silver: Appetizer Tray

Sometimes the simplest things are the best.IMG_7218B

Slap some baby carrots and whatever veggies you have in the house in some bowls or ramekins and add some purchased guacamole. Put them on Grandma’s silver platter (or your thrift shop treasure) and Voila! You have a healthy appetizer for the family as they wait for dinner to be ready. Or a snack if a friend drops by. There is no end to what you can do to make a party with a piece of silver.

There’s no reason not to use your silver. Every day.

I’m linked up today at Wow Us Wednesday at Savvy Southern Style. Stop by to be inspired by the creative ladies you will find there!

6 thoughts on “Using Grandma’s Silver: Appetizer Tray

  1. Amen to that! I’ve never really quite understood the premise of buying things just to keep them locked away. I’m not waiting for company to come over…I’M special, too! I deserve pretty things!!!!! Nothing around here gets “saved for company.” Life’s too short! 🙂 I didn’t get to make Aunt Lill’s spaghetti & meatballs the other night. No bread crumbs. Went to the store last night and bought some, so early next week I’ll give the recipe a try and send you a photo!

    • It’s interesting because although I don’t generally buy new items for my tablescapes, there is a lot of “rediscovering” going on at my house every Wednesday. I am really loving dragging all the pretties out of their hiding places and letting them see the light of day. Thanks for visiting!

  2. Pingback: Elegant White and Gold Tablescape | The Dish Room Diaries

Leave a Reply

