Spring Shopping Sortie

The French word sortie means to dispatch a fighting unit on a mission and I was on a mission — one to find out what my favorite home decor stores had waiting for me for spring! I started with Pier One.

I was immediately drawn to this Frosted Swirl Stemware. Not really practical for drinking wine, but oh-so-pretty.

IMG_3803

Also at Pier One, I loved these Color Dots Stemware.

IMG_3805

IMG_3804

The cupcake tree reminded me of all the beautiful centerpieces I’ve seen using  stacked cake plates. I pinned this one from Note Songs.

IMG_3807

These settings were also very springy — the Happy Floral stemware isn’t really me, but makes for a striking tablescape, and I loved the layered texture of the two napkins with the burlap bunny ears napkin ring.

IMG_3809

IMG_3808

Sometimes, a creative thought can go a little awry. I’m trying to figure out how one would explain to one’s grandchild about the bunny having an Easter egg in his tummy. Hmmm…

IMG_3810

IMG_3811

The cute little chick makes a lot more sense and accomplishes the same thing. And I love the polka-dotted napkin — but I saw a similar one yesterday at Tuesday Morning that was MUCH cheaper. 🙂

IMG_3812

Bottom line, my trip to Pier One did not “force” me to buy any new Easter decor items, but unfortunately, in setting up the links to this post, I discovered that the red plaid napkins I got on sale (and love, love, love) are still in stock and on sale online. I may have to buy some more…

I’m linked up today to Show and Tell Friday at My Romantic Home and Feathered Nest Friday at French Country Cottage. Be sure to stop by and spread the love.

Have a wonderful weekend!
Jennie

4 thoughts on “Spring Shopping Sortie

  1. Why wouldn’t one of those monster-size wine goblets be practical??!? I’m like Jules on “Cougar Town”. She had Big Joe, then Big Carl until he got broken, and now Big Lou. I like my wine glasses B-I-G!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 These you found at Pier 1 are really pretty. All of the glasses are! Not to be gross, but the way the bunny’s legs are positioned would explain the phenomenon of the egg in the tummy! 😉 Why on earth would they do that?!?!?!!?!? You could possibly say the chick with the egg on its back is actually a chick with advanced osteoporosis that caused a humpback! A very colorful humpback! 🙂 Those are my medical explanations for today! 🙂

    • Alycia, I was thinking more along the lines of not being able to “see” the lovely wine one is drinking, but then I don’t drink anything but two buck chuck so I don’t actually need to see how the wine coats the side of the glass. 🙂 Love your medical explanations!

Leave a Reply

